Find a DNMS Therapist

Find a DNMS Therapist

The therapists listed below are doing some or all DNMS protocols in their practice. Some have lots of experience and expertise, others are beginners. Some of the most experienced are noted as training facilitators (FAC). If you contact therapists listed below, we suggest asking them about their experience and/or commitment to mastering the full DNMS model. Refer to the key below to get information about their training and on-going consultation. If you cannot find a DNMS therapist in your area, you may consider looking for a DNMS therapist from outside your area, who does Long Distance work. (Look for LD Option).

Long Distance Therapy: There are two options – video conferencing and in-person intensives. To do the DNMS via video-conferencing, both you and your therapist would need a webcam and a computer loaded with free video-conferencing software (like Skype, VSee, or FaceTime), and a high-speed internet connection. Or, you can drive in or fly in for intense work over several hours or days.

If you don’t find someone on this list below, we can post a referral request to the 800+ member DNMS Professional Listserv. E-mail your referral request to Shirley Jean Schmidt. Tell her where you’re located, indicate any important preferences (e.g. therapist gender or speciality), or if you need a therapist to take a particular insurance. Referral requests are usually posted to the list within 24 hours.

Key

P1 Attended Part 1 Training OTH Other DNMS Training/Webinar
P2 Attended Part 2 Training CNSLT Gets DNMS Consultation
HSC-C Completed Home Study Course FAC Facilitated at a Training
HSC-P Purchased Whole Home Study Course LD Option Can work long distance via internet
conferencing and/or intensives
HSC-M Purchased Some Course Modules
Click on state or country below, to show therapist names

Alaska
Anchorage

Linda Olsen Webber, PhD, LCP
2605 Denali Street #203
907-229-9205
iica@alaska.net
HCS-P
LD Option

Arizona
Glendale

Ilyssa Swartout, PsyD
18205 N. 51st. Avenue, Suite 115
602-548-1444
iswartout@aol.com
Website
P1, P2, HCS-P, CNSLT

Phoenix/Scottsdale

Tamara Rounds, MSW, LCSW
11811 N Tatum Blvd Ste 4040
480-675-0110
P1

Tucson

Christina Romano
6105 E Grant Rd
520-795-4147
alive-and-well@earthlink.net
HCS-P
LD Option

California
Aptos/San Jose

Zoe Kunstenaar, LMFT
1132 McKendrie
510-676-6562
P1, HSC-C, CNSLT
LD Option

Berkeley

Tralee Johnson, LMFT
510-982-6123
P1

Lafayette

Adrianne B. Casadaban, PhD
Performance And Realization
110 Lafayette Circle, Suite 100
925-946-9991
drcasa4@gmail.com
Website
HSC-C, OTH
LD Option

Los Angeles

Nadine Wincour, PsyD
424-603-4410
DrNadine@DrNadineWinocur.com
Website
FAC, HSC-C, LD Option (CA Only)

Mill Valley

Myron Walters, LMFT
33 Millwood St
415-686-3445
Website
P1

Newport Beach

Charlotte Winters, PhD
949-833-7576
cwintersphd@gmail.com
Website
HSC-C

Rancho Cordova

Virginia (Ginger) Enrico, PhD
916-631-8400
enrico@airmail.net
FAC, HSC-C

San Jose

Zoe Kunstenaar, LMFT
1132 McKendrie
510-676-6562
P1, HSC-C, CNSLT
LD Option

Santa Rosa

Cynthia Engel, LCSW
707-528-2117
thia_engel@earthlink.net
Website
FAC, HSC-C
 
Muftiah Martin, MFT
707-583-2332
muftiah.martin@gmail.com
P1, CNSLT

Sebastopol

Beth Krohn, MFT
707-823-3945
bethakrohn@yahoo.com
Website
HSC-C

Simi Valley

Laurel D. Fraser, LMFT
1720 E Los Angeles Ave Ste 236
805-527-2237
lfraser777@sbcglobal.net
Website
P1, P2, CNSLT
LD Option

Westlake Village

Lynn Foerster PhD
5655 Lindero Canyon Ste 621
805-381-0883
lynnfoerster@mac.com
FAC, P1, HSC-P

Colorado
Avon

Terri Allender, MA, LPC
970-390-5708
allender@vail.net
FAC, HSC-P

Boulder

John White, MA
303-823-6227
johnjjwhite@yahoo.com
P1, P2
LD Option

Carbondale

Diane Semerak, MA, LPC
Mindful Journeys Counseling & Life Coaching
303-518-8949
HSC-P

Centennial

Nancy Smith, MA, LPC, CAC III
303-517-2904
hopekurina@gmail.com
P1, HSC-C

Denver

Whitney Sundquist Jose, MA, LPC, RPT-S
138 W 5th Ave
303-393-0085×89
whitney@foundationsfamilycounseling.com
Website
P1
LD Option

Evergreen

Roberta Richardson, MD
303-675-9517
FAC, HSC-P

Connecticut
Danbury

Debbie Chrabolowski, LPC
203-792-0400×0212
djcnewyork@aol.com
Website
P1

Groton

Diane G Murphy, LCSW
481 Gold Star Hwy Ste 301
860-405-0222
dianemurphylcsw@yahoo.com
P1, P2, CNSLT

Manchester

Lisa P. Burch, LCSW
199 West Center Street
Manchester, CT 06040
860-783-559
spiritmattersct@outlook.com
Website
OTH

Middlebury / Southbury

Debra Antari, LPC
12 Woodside Ave
203-437-2523
debra@antaritherapy.com
Website
OTH, HSC-C, LD

Milford

Sloan Gorman, LCSW
215 Broad Street, 2nd floor
203-878-2729
sloangorman@gmail.com
Website
HSC-C

Waterbury

Debra Antari, LPC
203-437-2523
antari44@aol.com
Website
HSC-C

Delaware
Wilmington

Sasikala Raman, MS, LPCMH
866-243-7125
sraman@hushmail.com
Website
HSC-C

Florida
Gainesville

Susan Osborne, LCSW
4631 NW 53rd Ave Ste 104
352-371-1411
susanlosborne@gmail.com
HSC-P

Melbourne

Jeannie Hornell, MA, LMHC
Pathways Counseling Center
321-622-6710
Website
P1, P2
 
Kellie Garza, LMHC, CST, QS
1425 Aurora Rd Ste D
321-403-7036
kelliegarzalmhc@gmail.com
Website
P1, P2
 
Louise Peters, Lic. Psychologist
1331 Bedford Dr #101
321-751-7545
louisepeters@cfl.rr.com
P1

St. Petersburg

Lisa Baker, MSW, ISW
3775 Central Ave
727-437-6222
lisa@stpetersburgcounseling.org
Website
P1, P2, CNSLT
LD Option

Viera

E. Kay Nowak, MA, RMHC Intern*
Embrace Life Counseling, LLC
5445 Village Drive, Suite 102
Viera, FL 32955
321-313-2139
eknowak.counselor@gmail.com
*Supervisor: Kellie Garza, LMHC
P1, P2

Georgia
Atlanta

Robin Day, LPC
404-636-7435
Website
HSC-P
 
Pamela M. Morris, NCC
therapistpamm@gmail.com
P1

Atlanta/Dunwoody/Decatur

L’Anni Hill, LCSW, MDiv, Dmin
404-825-9170
lannihill@gmail.com
Website
P1, P2
LD Option

Decatur

Melissa A. Browning, LPC
120 E Trinity Place
404-378-2300
mbrowning@pathwaystp.com
Website
P1

Marietta

Allyn St. Lifer, M. Ed., MSW, LCSW
1640 Powers Ferry Rd Bdg 3 Ste 250
678-925-3516
allyn@atlantacomprehensivetherapy.com
Website
P1, P2, HSC-P

Moultrie

Laura Mullis, LCSW, CAADC
20 11th Avenue S.E.
229-616-1044
laura.mullis@uhsinc.com
P1, P2

Roswell

Nancy X. Moser, LPC
490 Sun Valley Dr Ste 205
770-653-5705
insight@nancyxmoser.com
Website
HSC-P

Idaho
Moscow

Julie Reynolds MA, LPC Intern
200 S Almon Street, Suite 215
208-596-7900
ms.jreynolds@yahoo.com
OTH

Illinois
Bloomington

Barbara O’Neal, LCPC
309-963-5600
barbolcpc@aol.com
HSC-P

Cary

Candace Sinclair, LCPC
847-551-9779
candacesinclair@northwestcommunitycounseling.com
P1, HSC-C

Chicago

Sarah H Harding
773-935-1171
sarahhharding@yahoo.com
HSC-M

Lynn James, LMHC
812-345-6941
revlynn.counseling@gmail.com
Website
HSC-P, P1, P2, CNSLT

Crystal Lake

Annemarie Husser MA, LCPC
Certified EMDR Therapist
100 N. Walkup Ave.
Crystal Lake, IL 60014
779-704-0931
annemariehusser@yahoo.com
Website
P1, CNSLT

Sarah Orth, PsyD
708-288-2735
sjbo@t6b.com
P1, HSC-P

Frankfort

Carol Vollrath, LMFT
815-545-1359
cvollrathlmft@comcast.net
P1, HSC-P, CNSLT

Island Lake

Lynn James, LMHC
812-345-6941
revlynn.counseling@gmail.com
Website
HSC-P, P1, P2, CNSLT

Normal

Pam Farnham, LCSW
pamalafarnham@comcast.net
HSC-C
 
Naomi Wilansky, LCSW
309-825-8818
nwilan@yahoo.com
HSC-P

Oak Park / Crystal Lake

Linda Harper, LCPC
708-445-1321
llharper005@yahoo.com
HSC-C

Springfield

Paula Jo Hruby, LCPC
630-305-5702
drpjhruby@sbcglobal.net
HSC-P

West Dundee

Kristen Pryor, LCPC
847-551-9779×91
Pryor.kristen@gmail.com
P1, CNSLT
Training

Kentucky
Lexington

Jessica Bollinger, LCSW
859-254-6533
jessica@imagoconnection.com
Website
HSC-P

Louisville

Katie Dine Young, PsyD
2325 Lime Kiln Ln
502-438-0506
dineyoung@aol.com
Website

Maine
Bangor

Carol J. Sherman, PhD
207-907-7867
cbjsherman@msn.com
P1, HSC-P, CNSLT

Searsport

Gloria Young, LCSW
207-548-6582
gyounglcsw@gmail.com
P1, HSC-P

Maryland
Columbia

Deborah Cole, Psy.D.
5525 Twin Knolls, Ste. 331
Columbia, Md. 21046
410-381-7551
classicart@verizon.net
Website
HSC-P

Michigan
Hillsdale

Gayle Seely, MA, LPC, CAADC, ICAADC
44 S Broad St
517-437-0309
gmseely@gmail.com
P1

Grand Rapids

Pat Deaner, CBT, EFT, TIR
Born Clinic Integrative Medicine Clinic Building, 3700 52nd St
616-446-1080
deanerconsulting@gmail.com
P1, P2, CNSLT
LD Option

Kalamazoo

Jean Poppe, MA, LLP, LPC
605 Howard St
369-491-0100
HSC-P

Nebraska
Omaha

Laura Lentz, LIMHP
17021 Lakeside Hills Plaza Ste 201
402-881-0872
llentz2000@yahoo.com
P1
 
Joy Youngland, LMHP
785-249-0779
HSC-C

New Hampshire
Laconia

Leslie Gray, MS
603-524-1100 x315
lahale@genesisbh.org
P1, HSC-C

New Mexico
Farmington

Wendy Buchanan
505-860-6766
wendybuchanan.lisw@gmail.com
HSC-C

New York
Amherst

Lesley Martin, LMHC, NCC
4242 Ridge Lea Rd Ste 6
716-435-3546
lesley@wnyholisticcounseling.com
Website
P1, CNSLT
LD Option

Bellmore

Cheryl M. Levy, LCSW
116 Sawmill Rd
516-221-0743
cmlswkr@yahoo.com
P1

Hicksville

Bill Solz, LCSW, CASAC
65 E John St
516-390-3503
bsolzlcsw@live.com
Website
P1, P2, CNSLT

Commack

Bill Solz, LCSW, CASAC
356 Veterans Highway
516-390-3503
bsolzlcsw@live.com
Website
P1, P2, CNSLT

Ithaca

Glenna Dunaway, LCSW
1581 Slaterville Rd
607-277-8811
Ithacounselor@me.com
Website
HSC-P

N Massapequa

Mary Ann McGrath, LCSW
1130 N Broadway Ste 140
516-735-6700
Maryanncohen57@gmail.com
P1, CNSLT

New York

Jill Putterman, Ph. D.
5 W. 86th Street
(212) 721-6259
Drjputterman@gmail.com
HSC, WEB0
 
Bill Solz, LCSW, CASAC
1250 Broadway, 36th FL
855-LES-STRESS
bsolzlcsw@live.com
Website
P1, P2, CNSLT

North Carolina
Carrboro

David Shanks, LCSW
919-260-7213
davidshanksassociates@gmail.com
Website
HSC-P
LD Option

Charlotte

Tammie Lesesne
601 E Kingston Ave
704-554-9900×330
tlesesne@carolina.rr.com
Website
HSC-M

Ohio
Columbus

Barbara Chuko LISW, LLC
2770 E. Main Street Suite 7
614-599-3261
Send an e-mail
Visit website
P1, P2

Oregon
Eugene

Ellen Rifkin, LCSW
541-242-2908
ellen.rifkin04@gmail.com
P1, HSC-P
 
Megan A. Wuest, MA, LPA
541-343-0077
Meganwuest@comcast.net
P1, HSC-C
 
Patricia Henry-Schneider, LPC
541-953-7999
pattyh-s@email.toast.net
HSC-P
 
Alison Prescott, PhD
897 W 18th Pl
541-554-4610
alisonp@peak.org
HSC-P

Portland

Ross Cohen, MA, LPC
503-887-3309
mail@ross-cohen.com
Website
HSC-C

Portland/Lake Oswego

David Manfield, PhD
503-223-2391
david.manfield@gmail.com
Website
HSC-M

Portland/West Linn

Laura Schwerin, Ph.D.
503-501-7995
dr.laura@lschwerin.com
P2, HSC-C, CNSLT
LD Option

Pennsylvania
Allentown

Sharon Berkowitz, LPC
1600 Lehigh Parkway E
610-248-3600
berkowitzcounseling@gmail.com
Website
HSC-P
LD Option

Altoona

Bruce Hersey, LCSW
217 Union Ave, 2nd floor
814-944-3852
brucehersey@gmail.com
Website
HSC-P
LD Option

Clarks Summit

Kerrianne O. Breig, MS, NCC, LPC
570-650-8791
kerriannebreig@gmail.com
P1

Douglassville

Anne Courmier
610-323-1174
gallaghercormier@att.net
HSC-M

Media

Art McHenry, Psychologist
200 N Monroe St
610-649-9799
amchenry@comcast.net
P1, P2, HSC-P

Pittsburgh

Csilla Fischer MEd, NCC, LPC
128 Parise Drive
Pittsbugh PA 15221
fischercsilla@yahoo.com
412-849-7263
P1, P2
 
Kim Hardin, LCSW
135 Cumberland Rd Ste 208
412-366-5114
hardin.kl@gmail.com
P1, HSC-C
LD Option
 
Carol Sarlouis, EdD, LPC
211 Queensberry Ct
814-241-3168
csarlouis@aol.com
P1
LD Option

Uniontown

Tracey B. Kowal, LSW
724-366-0158
traceykowal@verizon.net
P1

Waverly

William Poray, LCSW, CAC
570-563-1112
wporay1@geisinger.edu
FAC, HSC-M

Wexford

Kathleen A. Brenckle, LCSW, CST
8500 Brooktree Rd Ste 230
724-935-6922
kbrenckle@gmail.com
Website
P1
LD Option

South Carolina
Columbia

Dana Cason
140 Summit Centre Drive, Suite B
803-730-4993
Dr.Dana.Cason@gmail.com
Website
P1, P2, CNSLT

Libby Ross
803-730-4993
libbyross@sc.rr.com
HSC-C

Texas
Corpus Christi

Christina Ketchum, LCSW
5262 S Staples Ste 300
361-332-6551
ChristinaLKetchum@gmail.com
Website
HSC-P

Dallas

Michael LaValle, PhD
214-750-1086
maxlavalle@att.net
HSC-C

Houston

Sharon Jenkins
281-414-6350
sjenkinsmc@att.net
HSC-P

Round Rock

Cheryl Andrews, LPC
1050 Meadows Dr Ste 306
512-550-4700
candrews4@austin.rr.com
Website
P1, P2
LD Option

Waco

Betty Devers, EdD
1000 W St Hwy 6 Ste 300
254-772-8360
bdeversbjd@aol.com
Website
HSC-P

Utah
Provo

Karen Gardner, LCSW
3325 N University Ave
801-901-3637
Website
P1 P2 CNSLT LD-Option HSC-P

Vermont
Barre

Corina Rose MACP, LCMHC
65 Elm Street
802-272-5436
lets-talk@corinarosecounseling.com
P1, HSC-C, CNSLT

South Burlington

Suzanne N. Adams MA, Psychologist
1233 Shelburne Rd, Pierson House D-2
802-859-1577
suenadams@theadamscenter.com
Website
P1, HSC-M

Virginia
Charlottesville

Jim McKinley-Oakes, LCSW
434-7560-1057
OTH
 
Jody Sweeney, LCSW
434-981-5930
OTH

Newport News

Pam Pare, EdD, LPC, MFT
757-873-1736
HSC-P
LD Option

Washington
Spokane

Mary Gentile, PhD.
509-487-6337
gentile914@comcast.net
HSC-C

Tacoma

Janet Kurz, LMHC
1019 S Pearl St Apt L
253-581-0700
dnms.janet@me.com
Website
P1, P2, HSC-C, OTH

Wisconsin
Eau Claire

Sandra Helpsmeet, LMFT
715-832-5454
HelpsmeetS@vantagepointclinic.com
FAC, HSC-C

Washburn

Allison Allen, PhD
715-373-0380
am.allen@charter.net
FAC, HSC-C

Australia
Therese Mortlock, Psychologist
Carrington NSW
612 4961 4989
contact@innervisionpsychology.com.au
Website
HSC-C CNSLT

David Howsam, Ph.D.
Leichhardt NSW
612 9564 2587
dave.howsam@yahoo.com
HSC-P

Belgium
Antwerp

Aaron Lerch
0032.484.690.544
Lerch.aaron@gmail.com
Website
HSC-C, CNSLT
LD Option

Canada (by city)
Aurora, ON

Mobina Hasan, MSW, RSW
567 Wellington Street W
416-859-9597
mobina@mobinahasan.com
P1
LD Option

Calgary, AB

Adele Fox, Reg. Psychologist
12427 Bonaventure Dr SE, 2nd floor
403-809-7809
adele@myndcare.com
Website
HSC-P
LD Option
 
Connie Fraser
403-921-6833
highaltitude@shaw.ca
Website
P1, HSC-P

Cobourg, ON

Helen Orton, M.Ed.
905-377-0560
helen@helenorton.com
Website
P1, HSC-P

Copper Cliff, ON

Paul B. Martin
P.O.Box 642, 32 Collins Dr
705-682-0415
pumpkin@persona.ca

Creemore, ON

Jody Bowle-Evans, BA, MD, CGPP
9 Elizabeth St E
705-466-5013
dr.jody@rogers.com
Website
P1, HSC-C
LD Option

Gander, NL

Denise Butt, Reg. Psychologist
115 Roe Ave Ste C
709-256-4420
ccas@bellaliant.com
P1

Hamilton, ON

Marilyn Korzekwa

Markham/Toronto, ON

Kim Cochrane, MA, dipTIRP, CEC, RYT
647-222-3086
kim.cochrane@rogers.com
Website
HSC-P
LD Option

Mississauga, ON

Bill Mole, Reg. Psychotherapist
905-568-7633
bill@pclc.ca
P1,HSC-C
 
Jhan Mole, Reg. Psychotherapist
905-568-7633
jhan@pclc.ca
FAC, P1, HSC-C

Montreal, QB

Ronald H. Riopel, DPs
514-953-4422
ronaldhriopel@videotron.ca
HSC-P

North Bay, ON

Stacy Bremner, MA
269 Pearce St
705-497-1701
info@ameetingofminds.ca
Website
P1

Oakville, ON

Linda Zimmering, MD
905-257-1006
dr.lindazimmering@cogeco.ca
P1, P2, CNSLT, HSC-C

Oakville, ON

Reta Walker, MCC, PhD
1155 N Service Rd W
905-510-4082
info@retafayewalker.com
Website
P1, P2
LD Option

Oshawa, ON

Tara Mummery, MA
308 Homestead Dr
905-240-8272
tara.mummery@yahoo.ca
Website
P1, CNSLT

Richmond Hill

Susan Armitage, Mdiv, RMFT
22 Richmond St Ste 105
416-802-4648
rockofpeace@bell.net
Website
P1
LD Option

Scarborough, ON

Julie Webb, MD, CGPP
416-724-7218
P1, P2, HSC-C, CNSLT

Sidney, BC

Rochelle Sharpe-Lohrasbe, MA, RCC
250-889-3469
distracted@shaw.ca
FAC, HSC-C

Toronto, ON

Eliza Fernandes, MSW,RSW
Bathurst & College St
416-323-9205
contactme@elizafernandes.com
Website
P1
LD Option
 

Evette Meikle, MA
416-924-4233
evette.meikle@gmail.com
P1, CNSLT
 

Irene Oudyk-Suk, MSW, RSW
416-459-0956
Website
Website
HSC-C
 

Victoria F. Scott
416-249-5279
vickie.scott@acn.net
P1, P2 HSC-P
 

James Shaughnessy, MSW, RSW, PsynD
61 Mentor Blvd
416-921-1163
jshaughn@cfstoronto.com
HSC-P
 

Muriel Van Lierop, MD
416-229-1993
vanlierop@rogers.com
FAC, HSC-C

Waterloo, ON

Kathie Keefe, MD, MFT (Psychotherapist)
519-744-9756
P1, P2

Whitby, ON

Dan Sileshi, PhD
416-824-2355
thebreaker@rogers.com
P1, P2, HSC-P

Winnipeg, MB

Glenna Lambert, PhD, CPsych
204-992-2442
glenna@drlambert.ca, glambert@mts.net
Website
P1, CNSLT

France
Castelnau-le-Lez

Alicia Gyatso
06 01 94 32 37
aliciagyatso@gmail.com
HSC-P, CNSLT

Paris

Mary Zachary-Cagniard, MD, MS
10 bis, boulevard de la Bastille
+33-660-132-172
m.zachary.cagniard@gmail.com, mkure@wanadoo.fr
Website
P1, P2, HSC-C, CNSLT
LD Option

Great Britain
Birmingham

Wemi Agboaye, MA, HCPC, BACP
+44-79-7694-5015
cafcare@aol.com
HSC-P
LD Option

London & Tunbridge Wells

Tim Potter MBACP (Accred)
Phone: 07899054668
tim.potters@sky.com
Website
HSC-c
LD Option

Greece
Athens

Tessa Prattos, MA, MAAT, Lic. Psychologist
+30-21-0822-1573
tessapra@otenet.gr
HSC-P

Netherlands
Maastricht

Truus Vlaar, Psychologist
truusvlaar@gmail.com
P1, HSC-C

New Zealand
Auckland

Judy Lightstone, PhD, Psychologist
254 Lincoln Rd Ste 5
027-657-2106
Website
HSC-P

Greymouth

Clare Pierson, Reg. Psychologist
+64-03-768-0227
hesed@paradise.net.nz
Website
HSC-C

Nelson

Rosemary Musters, MNZPsS
+64-21-709-971
rosie.musters@ihug.co.nz
HSC-P

Whangarei, Northland

Henriette Politano, Psychotherapist
The Old Municipal Building Ste 7, 71 Bank Street
+64-09-459-5685
info@counselling-therapy.co.nz
HSC-P
LD Option